Energy Harvesting

Monday, May 12, 2014: 07:55-11:40
Bonnet Creek Ballroom IX, Lobby Level (Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek)
Jeffrey L. Blackburn and Michael S. Arnold
Introductory Remarks
Novel Solar Cells Using Carbon Materials
J. G. Shapter, D. Tune (Flinders University), B. Flavel, and R. Krupke (Karlsruhe Institute of Technology)
Triplet Exciton Production and Lifetimes in Single-Wall Carbon Nanotubes
T. Hertel, F. Spaeth (Institute of Physical and Theoretical Chemistry), H. Kraus, A. Sperlich (Institute of Physics), and V. Dyakonov (Institute of Physics, Bavarian Center for Applied Energy Research e.V.)
Improved CNT-Si Heterojunction Solar Cell with Structured Single-Walled Carbon Nanotubes
S. Maruyama, K. Cui, T. Chiba (The University of Tokyo), O. Reynaud (Aalto University School of Science), S. Fujii (National Institute of Advanced Industrial Science and Technology), A. Nasibulin (Aalto University School of Science), S. Chiashi (The University of Tokyo), H. Kataura (National Institute of Advanced Industrial Science and Technology), and E. Kauppinen (Aalto University School of Science)
Carbon Single Wall Nanotubes As a Low-Barrier, Copper-Free Back Contact to CdTe Solar Cells
A. B. Phillips, R. R. Khanal, Z. Song, R. M. Zartman, J. L. DeWitt, J. M. Stone, P. J. Roland (Wright Center for Photovoltaics, University of Toledo), V. V. Plotnikov, C. W. Carter, J. M. Stayancho (Lucintech, Inc.), R. J. Ellingson (Wright Center for Photovoltaics, University of Toledo), A. D. Compaan (Lucintech, Inc.), and M. J. Heben (Wright Center for Photovoltaics, University of Toledo)
Recent Advances on Multifunctional Nanocarbons Used in Dye-Sensitized Solar Cells
D. M. Guldi (Friedrich-Alexander-Universitat, Erlangen-Nurnberg)
Hybird Heterojunction and Photoelectrochemistry Solar Cell Based on Silicon and Graphene Woven Fabrics (GWFs)
X. Li (School of Materials Science and Engineering, Key Laboratory for Advanced Materials Processing Technology; Center for Nano and Micro Mechanics (CNMM), Tsinghua University.)
Structure Analysis of C60(CF3)10 Isomers
E. V. Bukovsky, B. Larson, S. H. Strauss, O. Boltalina (Colorado State University), and A. A. Popov (Leibniz Institute for Solid State and Materials Research Department of Electrochemistry and Conducting Polymers, Dresden)
Nanotubes for Osmotic Energy Harvesting
P. Poncharal, A. Siria, A. L. Biance, R. Fulcrand (Université Lyon 1), X. Blase (Institut Néel), S. T. Purcell (Université Lyon 1), and L. Bocquet (MIT)
Direct Measurements of In-plane Thermal and Electrical Transport in P-type Single-walled Carbon Nanotube Thin Films
A. D. Avery, K. S. Mistry (National Renewable Energy Laboratory), B. L. Zink (University of Denver), M. Olsen, P. A. Parilla, A. Ferguson, and J. L. Blackburn (National Renewable Energy Laboratory)