Simulation and Characterization of Solar Energy Materials and Devices

Sunday, 24 May 2015: 14:00-17:30
Conference Room 4D (Hilton Chicago)
Huyen N Dinh
Modeling of Bio-Electrochemical and Mechanical Interactions in a Photosynthetic Cell
T. Hemanth Kumar, M. P. Resmi Suresh (Indian Institute of Technology Madras), A. V. Ramanan, S. Mehdi, P. Muthukumaran, P. Pillay, S. S. Williamson (Concordia University), and R. Rengaswamy (Indian Institute of Technology Madras)
Interrogating Micro-Scale Spatial Variation in the Performance and Properties of Photoelectrodes with in Situ Scanning Probe Techniques
D. Esposito (National Institute of Standards and Technology, Columbia University), N. Y. Labrador (Columbia University), Y. Lee, V. Szalai (National Institute of Standards and Technology), A. A. Talin (Sandia National Laboratories), and T. P. Moffat (National Institute of Standards and Technology)
A Spatially Resolved Study of the Role of Surface Motifs in the Photoelectrochemical Conversion on Prospective 2-D Layered Chalcogenide Photoelectrodes for Solar-Fuel Generation
J. John, J. M. Velazquez (California Institute of Technology), D. Esposito (Columbia University), A. Pieterick, R. Pala, R. Saive (California Institute of Technology), S. Ardo (University of California, Irvine), B. Brunschwig, and N. S. Lewis (California Institute of Technology)
Energy-Resolved Measurement of Electron Traps in Metal-Oxide Particulate Photocatalysts By Newly Developed Reversed Double-Beam Photoacoustic Spectroscopy
B. Ohtani (Graduate School of Environmental Science, Hokkaido Univ, Institute for Catalysis, Hokkaido University), A. Nitta (Graduate School of Environmental Science, Hokkaido Univ.), and M. Takase (Catalysis Research Center, Hokkaido University, Graduate School of Environmental Science, Hokkaido Univ.)
A Theoretical Comparison of Optically Concentrating, Solar Water-Splitting Devices
J. Stevens (The Joint Center for Artificial Photsynthesis, Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory) and A. Z. Weber (Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory)
Low-Cost High-Throughput Photoelectrochemical Hydrogen Production
D. E. Schwartz (PARC) and T. G. Deutsch (National Renewable Energy Laboratory)
Benchmarking Components  for Photoelectrochemical Water-Splitting Devices
S. M. Chatman, C. C. L. McCrory, J. C. Peters (California Institute of Technology), and T. F. Jaramillo (Stanford University Department of Chemical Engineering)
IrO2 Surface and Nanostructure Stability from First Principles and Variable Charge Force Field Calculations
F. G. Sen, A. Kinaci, B. Narayanan, M. J. Davis, S. K. Gray, S. K. R. S. Sankaranarayanan, and M. K. Y. Chan (Argonne National Laboratory)