D0-2 Non-PGM Cathode Catalysts 2 and New Anode Catalysts

Sunday, October 11, 2015: 14:00-18:00
Regency A (Hyatt Regency)
Plamen Atanassov and Piotr Zelenay
Correlating Site Density and Catalytic Activity for Non-Precious ORR Electrocatalysts
P. Strasser, N. Ranjbar (Technical University Berlin), J. Steinberg (Technical University Berlin), and U. Kramm (Technical University Darmstadt)
Synthesis of Non-PGM ORR Catalysts: Control of Chemical, Morphological and Catalytic Properties
A. Serov, S. Stariha, K. Artyushkova, N. Andersen (University of New Mexico), and P. Atanassov (University of New Mexico)
Integrating Non-Platinum Group Metal Catalysts into Membrane Electrode Assemblies: Chemical Interactions and Morphology of the Catalytic Layer
K. Artyushkova, S. Stariha, I. Matanovic, S. Kabir, A. Serov (University of New Mexico), and P. Atanassov (University of New Mexico)
Non-PGM Fe-N-C Catalysts for Oxygen Reduction Reaction in Pemfcs: MEA Design and Post-Mortem Analysis
S. Stariha, A. Serov, K. Artyushkova (University of New Mexico), and P. Atanassov (University of New Mexico)
Three-Dimensional Microstructure of PEFC Electrodes: Activity and Durability
M. J. Workman (University of New Mexico), K. Artyushkova, B. Halevi (Pajarito Powder, LLC), A. Serov (University of New Mexico), and P. Atanassov (University of New Mexico)
Helox Study of Transport Limitations in Non-PGM Cathodes for PEM Fuel Cells
R. Pavlicek (Northeastern University), N. Leonard (Michigan State University), S. Calabrese Barton (Michigan State University), and S. Mukerjee (Northeastern University)
Enhanced CO Tolerance and Durability of PtRu/C By the Modification with Metallic Ruthenium Nanosheets
D. Takimoto, Y. Ayato, D. Mochizuki (Shinshu university), T. Ohnishi (Shinshu University), and W. Sugimoto (Shinshu University)
Activity and Stability of Molybdenum-Containing Dispersed Pt Catalysts for CO Tolerance in Proton Exchange Membrane Fuel Cell Anodes
A. Hassan (Instituto de Quimica de Sao Carlos - USP), R. C. Iezzi (Instituto de Quimica de Sao Carlos - USP), and E. A. Ticianelli (Instituto de Quimica de Sao Carlos- USP)
Development of Platinum-Niobium as a CO Tolerant Catalyst for PEFC Operating with CO Contaminated Hydrogen
T. A. Rocha (Instituto de Quimica de Sao Carlos), F. Colmati Jr. (Universidade Federal de Goiás), E. G. Ciapina (UNESP-Campus de Guaratingueta), J. J. Linares (Universidade de Brasília), and E. R. Gonzalez (Instituto de Quimica de Sao Carlos, USP)
Selective Hydrogen Oxidation Catalyst for Reduced Startup/Shutdown Degradation in Low Temperature Fuel Cells
J. Durst, A. Orfanidi, P. J. Rheinländer (Technische Universität München), F. Hasché (Technische Universität München), C. Eickes, P. Suchsland (SolviCore GmbH & Co. KG), M. Binder (SolviCore GmbH & Co. KG), and H. A. Gasteiger (Technische Universität München)