Electrochemical Conversion of Biomass II

Wednesday, 4 October 2017: 13:40-17:00
Chesapeake 12 (Gaylord National Resort and Convention Center)
Elizabeth J Biddinger and Luis A. Diaz
Understanding the Economic Feasibility of Valorizing Lignocellulosic Biomass through Electrochemical Hydrogenation
M. J. Orella, S. M. Brown, Y. Roman (Massachusetts Institute of Technology), and F. R. Brushett (Department of Chemical Engineering, MIT)
Selective Hydrogenations in Proton Exchange Membrane Reactor
S. Carl (University of Michigan), K. Waldrop, P. N. Pintauro (Vanderbilt University), and L. T. Thompson (Joint Center for Energy Storage Research (JCESR), University of Michigan)
Mechanistic Insights into Furfural Reduction on Metal Electrodes: Distinguishing Pathways for Selective Hydrogenation of Biorenewable Oxygenates
X. Chadderdon, D. J. Chadderdon (Iowa State University), J. E. Matthiesen (US Department of Energy Ames Laboratory), J. P. Tessonnier, and W. Li (Iowa State University)
Electrochemical Flow Cell for the Upgrading of Biomass Derived Streams
L. A. Diaz and T. E. Lister (Idaho National Laboratory)
Towards Sustainable Fuels from Biomass Using Fast Pyrolysis and Electrocatalysis in Regional Depots
C. M. Saffron, S. Das, P. Fasahati, M. Garedew (Michigan State University), C. H. Lam (Yale University), and J. E. Jackson (Michigan State University)
Electrocatalytic Reduction of Carbonyl Groups in Aromatic Molecules: A Step Towards Electrochemical Bio-Oil Conversion
O. Y. Gutiérrez Tinoco, U. Sanyal, S. Akhade, J. A. Lopez Ruiz, D. M. Camaioni, J. Holladay (Pacific Northwest National Laboratory), and J. A. Lercher (Pacific Northwest National Laboratory, Technische Universität München)
Functionality Impacts on Reaction Rates for Simple Mixtures of Aldehydes and Ketones
J. Holladay, J. A. Lopez Ruiz, M. Lilga, A. Padmaperuma, and S. Akhade (Pacific Northwest National Laboratory)
Towards Controlling the Electrocatalytic Hydrogenation of Oxygenated Hydrocarbons through Particle Size Effects
U. Sanyal, O. Y. Gutiérrez Tinoco, D. M. Camaioni, A. Karkamkar, M. Derewinski (Pacific Northwest National Laboratory), and J. A. Lercher (Technische Universität München)