Nanostructured Electrodes

Wednesday, 16 May 2018: 08:00-11:40
Room 306 (Washington State Convention Center)
James F. Rohan , Leif Nyholm and Abhishek Lahiri
(Invited) Electrochemical Manufacturing and Characterisation of Nanostructured Electrodes for Lithium Based Batteries
D. Rehnlund, C. Ihrfors, and L. Nyholm (Department of Chemistry - Ångström, Uppsala University)
Encapsulation of Aluminium and Titanium-Aluminium Nanorods into Oxide Matrix By Powerful Pulsed Discharge Method
M. G. S. Ferreira (University of Aveiro), M. Zheludkevich (Helmholtz-Zentrum Geesthacht (HZG)), and A. Lisenkov (University of Aveiro)
Influence of Growth Mechanism and Potential Cycling on the Active Surface Area of Electrodeposited Highly Porous Pt Nanoparticles
A. Hubin, J. Ustarroz (Vrije Universiteit Brussel, SURF Group), B. Geboes (University of Antwerp, ART Group), S. Bals (EMAT, University of Antwerp), and T. Breugelmans (University of Antwerp, Research group ART)
Electrodeposition to Form Nanoporous Gold at Microdisc Electrode Arrays for Electrochemical Sensing Applications
J. F. Rohan (Tyndall National Institute, UCC, Ireland), L. C. Nagle, and F. Barry (Tyndall National Institute, University College Cork)
Interconnected Nickel Nanowires – the Missing Link between Metallic High Surface Area Catalysts and High Porosity Foams
S. P. Zankowski (KU Leuven, Center of Surface Chemistry and Catalysis, imec) and P. M. Vereecken (Centre for Surface Chemistry and Catalysis, KU Leuven, imec)
Controlled Superlattice Assembly – a Step Towards Superlattice Devices
Y. Yu (Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory), D. Yu (Department of Materials Science and Engineering,UCLA), and C. A. Orme (Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory)