D2-2. New Cathode Catalyst Layers & Anode Catalysts

Wednesday, 8 October 2014: 14:00-18:00
Sunrise, 2nd Floor, Galactic Ballroom 7 (Moon Palace Resort)
Anusorn Kongkanand and Tommy Rockward
Invited: Development of Nstf Electrode for PEMFC
A. Kongkanand, P. Sinha (General Motors), Z. Liu (General Motors Global Research & Development Center), E. Thompson (General Motors), J. Zhang (GM Global Fuel Cell Activities), R. Kukreja, T. Moylan (General Motors), J. W. Clancey, A. S. Cavanagh, and S. M. George (University of Colorado)
New Developments in Electrospun Nanofiber Electrodes for Hydrogen/Air Fuel Cells
M. Brodt, R. Wycisk, J. Slack, and P. N. Pintauro (Vanderbilt University)
Impact of Methanol Reformate on Fuel Cell Anode Performance and Durability
P. He (Ballard Power Systems), C. Fraser (University of British Coloumbia), R. Bashyam (Ballard Power System), and S. Knights (Ballard Power Systems)
CO Tolerance of Pt Electrocatalysts on Composite Supports in the Hydrogen Oxidation Reaction
W. A. Rigdon (University of South Carolina) and X. Huang (University of South Carolina, 300Main St., Columbia, SC29208, USA)
Enhanced CO Tolerance of PEFC Anode Catalyst by Optimized Degree of Activation of Resorcinol-Formaldehyde Carbon Support
N. Narischat (Catalysis Research Center, Hokkaido University), T. Takeguchi (Department of Chemistry and Bioengineering, Iwate University), T. Mori, I. Ogino, S. R. Mukai (Graduate School of Engineering, Hokkaido University), and W. Ueda (Catalysis Research Center, Hokkaido University)
RuO2 Nanosheet Modified Pt-Based Catalysts as CO Tolerant PEFC Anode
W. Sugimoto, D. Takimoto, and T. Ohnishi (Shinshu University)
Adsorption Behavior of Carbon Monoxide at Low Concentration on the Polymer Electrolyte Fuel Cell
Y. Matsuda, S. Nakamura, N. Tsurumi, and T. Shimizu (Japan Automobile Research Institute)
Can CO-Tolerant Anodes be Economically Viable for PEMFC Applications with Reformates?
J. X. Wang (Chemistry Department, Brookhaven National Laboratory), P. He (Ballard Power Systems), Y. Zhang (Chemistry Department, Brookhaven National Laboratory), and S. Ye (Ballard Power Systems)