E3-1. Ion Transport in Alkaline Media II

Thursday, 9 October 2014: 08:00-11:20
Sunrise, 2nd Floor, Galactic Ballroom 8 (Moon Palace Resort)
Jens Oluf Jensen and Kimio Yoshimura
(Invited) A Stability Study of Alkali Doped PBI Membranes for Alkaline Electrolyzer Cells
J. O. Jensen, D. Aili (Technical University of Denmark), M. K. Hansen (Siemens), Q. Li, N. J. Bjerrum, and E. Christensen (Technical University of Denmark)
Synthesis and Characterization of Highly Cross-Linked Anion Exchange Pore-Filling Membrane for High Performance Solid-State Alkaline Fuel Cells
S. Miyanishi (Chemical Resorces Laboratory Tokyo Institute of Technology, Japan Science and Technology CREST), G. S. Sailaja (Chemical Resorces Laboratory Tokyo Institute of Technology, Japan science and technology CREST), I. Atsushi (Chemical Resorces Laboratory Tokyo Institute of Technology), and T. Yamaguchi (Japan Science and Technology CREST, Chemical Resorces Laboratory Tokyo Institute of Technology)
Perfluorinated Ionomers for Alkaline Membrane Fuel Cells
D. S. Kim (Los Alamos National Laboratory), S. D. Yim (Korea Insititue of Energy Research (KIER)), K. S. Lee, H. T. Chung (Los Alamos National Laboratory), Y. K. Choe (AIST), and Y. S. Kim (Los Alamos National Laboratory)
Evaluation of Cation and Backbone Chemistries for Electrospun and Crosslinked Nanofiber Composite Anion Exchange Membranes
A. M. Park, R. Wycisk, F. E. Turley, and P. N. Pintauro (Vanderbilt University)
PEFC 14 Poster Awards in room of Section D3-1
“Hybrid” Anion-Exchange-Membranes for Direct Ethanol Fuel Cells
L. Sun (IUPUI), J. Guo, and R. Chen (Indiana University Purdue University Indianapolis)
Alkaline Durable 2-Methyl-1-Vinylimidazolium-Based Anion Exchange Membranes Prepared by Radiation-Induced Grafting for Hydrazine Hydrate Fuel Cells
K. Yoshimura, H. Koshikawa, T. Yamaki, Y. Maekawa (Quantum Beam Science Directorate, Japan Atomic Energy Agency), H. Shishitani, S. Yamaguchi, and H. Tanaka (Daihatsu Motor Co., Ltd.)
Influences of Structural Differences of Layered Double Hydroxides on Their Hydroxide Ion Conductivities
K. Miyazaki (Graduate School of Engineering, Kyoto University, JST PREST), Y. Asada, T. Fukutsuka, T. Abe (Graduate School of Engineering, Kyoto University), and L. Bendersky (NIST)