Electocatalysis for ORR II

Wednesday, 27 May 2015: 14:00-18:20
Boulevard Room A (Hilton Chicago)
Debra R. Rolison and Olga A Baturina
Dynamic Structures of the Active Sites in Iron-Based Catalysts during ORR
Q. Jia, K. Strickland, S. Mukerjee, H. Hafiz, B. A. Bernardo (Northeastern University), U. Tylus (Los Alamos National Laboratory), and N. Ramaswamy (General Motors Corporation)
Combined Nitrogen Precursor Approach to Develop Cobalt-Based Non-Precious Catalysts for Polymer Electrolyte Fuel Cell Cathodes
D. C. Higgins (University of Waterloo, Los Alamos National Laboratory), H. T. Chung, U. Tylus (Los Alamos National Laboratory), Z. Chen (University of Waterloo), and P. Zelenay (Los Alamos National Laboratory)
Dual-Function Air Cathode for Metal-Air Batteries: Integrating Oxygen Reduction Catalysis with Pulse-Power Capability
D. R. Rolison, J. W. Long, C. N. Chervin (U.S. Naval Research Laboratory), N. W. Kucko (STEP Student, U.S. Naval Research Laboratory), and E. S. Nelson (Pathways Student, U.S. Naval Research Laboratory)
Different Carbide Derived Nanoporous Carbon Supports and Electroreduction of Oxygen
E. Härk (Helmholtz Zentrum Berlin, University of Tartu), R. Jäger, I. Tallo, T. Thomberg, H. Kurig (University of Tartu), M. Russina, N. Kardjilov (Helmholtz Zentrum Berlin), I. Manke (Helmholtz-Zentrum Berlin), A. Hilger (Helmholtz Zentrum Berlin), and E. Lust (University of Tartu)
Synthesis and Characterization of Cu, Fe, Co Based Non-Precious Metal Catalysts for ORR in Alkaline Fuel Cells
G. A. Goenaga (The University of Tennessee-Knoxville), A. L. Roy (University of Tennessee), N. M. Cantillo (The University of Tennessee - Knoxville), S. Foister (The University of Tennessee-Knoxville), and T. A. Zawodzinski (University of Tennessee-Knoxville, Oak Ridge National Laboratory)
Oxygen Reduction on Hafnium/Hafnium Carbide Nanoparticles
O. A. Baturina, A. Epshteyn, and A. Purdy (Naval Research Laboratory)
Pyrolysis Pressure Dependence of MNC Catalysts for Oxygen Reduction
C. Gumeci, N. Leonard (Michigan State University), B. Halevi (Pajarito Powder, LLC), and S. Calabrese Barton (Michigan State University)
Surface Confinement of Oxygen in Carbon Supported Oxygen Reduction Catalysts
J. Chlistunoff and J. M. Sansiņena (Los Alamos National Laboratory)