Chemical Sensors

Tuesday, 3 October 2017: 14:00-17:20
Chesapeake J (Gaylord National Resort and Convention Center)
Dong-Joo Kim and Rangachary Mukundan
Welcoming Remarks
(Invited) Decoding Multi-Gas Mixtures Using a Mixed-Potential Sensor Array for Vehicular Emission Monitoring
K. P. Ramaiyan (Los Alamos National Laboratory), U. Javed (Department of Physics and Astronomy, Rutgers Univerisity), C. R. Kreller, E. L. Brosha (Los Alamos National Laboratory), A. Morozov (Department of Physics and Astronomy, Rutgers Univerisity), and R. Mukundan (Los Alamos National Laboratory)
Nanoelectrode Arrays for in-Situ Identification and Quantification of Halogen Ions
K. C. Klavetter, W. G. Yelton, C. R. Perez, and M. P. Siegal (Sandia National Laboratories)
Solid-State Electrochemical Bidirectional Alkali Vapor Source for Cold Atom Microsystems
S. Kang (NIST), R. P. Mott (HRL Laboratories, LLC), K. A. Gilmore (NIST, University of Colorado Boulder), L. D. Sorenson, M. T. Rakher (HRL Laboratories, LLC), E. A. Donley, J. Kitching (NIST), and C. S. Roper (HRL Laboratories, LLC)
Rapid Detection of Toxic Heavy Metals with Boron-Doped Diamond Sensors
C. A. Rusinek, M. F. Becker (Fraunhofer USA, Inc.), M. Ensch (Fraunhofer USA, Inc., Michigan State University), R. Rechenberg, A. Hardy, B. Wehring (Fraunhofer USA, Inc.), and T. Schuelke (Fraunhofer USA, Inc., Michigan State University)
Simple and Fast Analysis of LSD by Cyclic Voltammetry in Aqueous Medium
M. F. M. Ribeiro, E. N. Oiye, J. M. T. Katayama (Universidade de Sao Paulo - FFCLRP Departamento de Quimica), A. J. Ipólito (Universidade de São Paulo), and M. F. de Oliveira (Universidade de Sao Paulo - FFCLRP Departamento de Quimica)
Nested ZnO Nanostructure Gas Sensor with AZO Coating By Atomic Layer Deposition
P. Lin (Applied Research Center, Old Dominion University), X. Chen (Applied Research Center), K. Zhang (Old Dominion University), and H. Baumgart (Old Dominion University, ECE Department)
Electrochemical Detection of Sulfanilamide at MWCNT Coated Conducting Polymer Modified Electrode
S. I. Khan (Visvesvaraya National Institute of Technology, Nagpur), R. Chillawar, P. Digal, and R. V. Motghare (Visvesvaraya National Institute of Technology, Nagpur.)
Exploration of New Two Dimensional Titanium Carbides for Room Temperature Gas Sensors
E. Lee (Auburn University), A. V. Mohammadi (Auburn university), D. Lee, J. Yoon, C. Lincoln, M. Beidaghi (Auburn University), S. Woo (Yonsei University), Y. Yoon (Gachon University), and D. J. Kim (Auburn University)