Advanced Techniques for In Situ Electrochemical Systems III

Thursday, 5 October 2017: 08:20-12:00
Chesapeake I (Gaylord National Resort and Convention Center)
Sanjeev Mukerjee and Kateryna Artyushkova
(Invited) Ambient Pressure XPS: Revealing Elemental, Chemical, and Potential Information across a Wide Range of Electrochemical Systems
E. J. Crumlin (Advanced Light Source, LBNL, Joint Center for Energy Storage Research, LBNL)
Investigation of Model N-C and Fe-N-C Oxygen Reduction Catalysts Under in Situ Conditions
M. Dzara (Colorado School of Mines), K. Artyushkova (University of New Mexico), C. Ngo, M. B. Strand, J. Hagen, and S. Pylypenko (Colorado School of Mines)
Observation of Oxygen Binding on PGM-Free Electrocatalysts By Ambient Pressure XPS and XAS
K. Artyushkova (University of New Mexico), E. Weiler (Chem & Bio Engineering, University of New Mexico), M. J. Dzara, S. Pylypenko (Colorado School of Mines), B. Zulevi (Pajarito Powder LLC), F. Jaouen (CNRS - Université De Montpellier), and P. Atanassov (University of New Mexico)
In Situ X-Ray Absorption Spectroscopy Investigation of Silver-Copper Nanoparticles for the Oxygen Reduction Reaction
B. M. Gibbons, D. C. Higgins, M. Wette (Stanford University), A. Mehta, R. C. Davis (SLAC National Accelerator Laboratory), B. M. Clemens, and T. F. Jaramillo (Stanford University)
Operando Grazing Incidence X-Ray Diffraction and X-Ray Absorption Spectroscopy for Electrochemical CO2 Reduction on Aupd, Pd and Au Electrodes
A. T. Landers (Stanford University), J. T. Feaster (Stanford University Department of Chemical Engineering), M. Farmand (Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory), J. C. Lin (Stanford University), S. Fackler (Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory), D. C. Higgins, Y. F. Nishimura (Stanford University), R. C. Davis, A. Mehta (SLAC National Accelerator Laboratory), C. Hahn (Stanford University), J. Yano (Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory), T. F. Jaramillo (Stanford University), and W. Drisdell (Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory)
Elucidating the Pre-Oxygen Evolution Surface Chemistry on Ruthenium Dioxide Surfaces
R. R. Rao, M. J. Kolb (Massachusetts Institute of Technology), N. Halck, A. F. Pedersen (Technical University of Denmark), A. Mehta (SLAC National Accelerator Laboratory), H. You (Argonne National Laboratory), K. A. Stoerzinger (Massachusetts Institute of Technology), H. A. Hansen (Technical University of Denmark), Z. Feng (Oregon State University), H. Zhou (Argonne National Laboratory), J. Rossmeisl (University of Copenhagen), T. Vegge, I. Chorkendorff, I. E. L. Stephens (Technical University of Denmark), and Y. Shao-Horn (Massachusetts Institute of Technology)
On the In-Situ Grazing Incidence X-ray Diffraction of Electrochemically Formed Thin Films
S. Reither (KAI GmbH), W. Artner, A. Eder (TU Wien), S. Larisegger, M. Nelhiebel (KAI GmbH), C. Eisenmenger-Sittner, and G. Fafilek (TU Wien)