Electrochemical Conversion of Biomass I

Wednesday, 4 October 2017: 08:20-12:00
Chesapeake 12 (Gaylord National Resort and Convention Center)
Luis A. Diaz and John A Staser
Electrochemical and Spectroscopic Studies of Oxidation of Biomass Mimics By Cobalt Complexes
L. T. Servedio, S. Foister (University of Tennessee - Knoxville), and T. A. Zawodzinski Jr. (University of Tennessee, Knoxville, TN)
Viologen-Catalyzed Conversion of Carbohydrates in a Biofuel Cell for Sustainable Energy
M. Bahari, S. Carter, H. Bingham, G. D. Watt, R. Lewis (Brigham Young University), and J. N. Harb (Dept. of Chemical Engineering, Brigham Young University)
Study the Mechanism of the Electrochemical Oxidation of Lignin Model Compounds
R. Ghahremani (Ohio University) and J. A. Staser (Chemical Engineering)
Electrochemical Conversion of Bio-Sourced Alcohols / Polyols and Saccharides for Platform Molecules and Hydrogen Cogeneration
S. Baranton (University of Poitiers), J. González-Cobos (Institute of Chemical Research of Catalonia), A. Zalineeva, T. Rafaideen, H. Bensalem, M. Simões, K. De Oliveira-Vigier, and C. Coutanceau (University of Poitiers)
Continuous Electrochemical Reactor for Conversion of Biorefinery Lignin to Aromatic Compounds
M. NaderiNasrabadi (Ohio University) and J. A. Staser (Chemical Engineering)
Accessing New Monomers from Biopriviledged Molecules By Coupling Metabolic Engineering and Electrosynthesis
J. E. Matthiesen (NSF-ERC Center for Biorenewable Chemicals (CBiRC), Iowa State University), S. Abdolmohammadi (Iowa State University, NSF-ERC Center for Biorenewable Chemicals (CBiRC)), E. W. Cochran (Iowa State University), and J. P. Tessonnier (Iowa State University, NSF-ERC Center for Biorenewable Chemicals (CBiRC))
Coupled Microbial Electrolysis Cells and Struvite Precipitation for Enhanced Nutrient Recovery from Wastewater
B. Skinn (Faraday Technology, Inc.), L. Southworth, S. Patel (University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign), S. Snyder (Faraday Technology, Inc.), R. D. Cusick (University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign), M. Inman, and E. J. Taylor (Faraday Technology, Inc.)
Composite Photoelectrocatalysts for Tempo-mediated Alcohol Oxidations
D. J. Chadderdon, I. Wu, M. G. Panthani, and W. Li (Iowa State University)