Batteries: System III

Wednesday, October 14, 2015: 16:00-17:20
106-B (Phoenix Convention Center)
Bor Yann Liaw
Non-Destructive High-Resolution Conductivity Mapping of Thin-Film Battery Electrodes
A. A. Riet, J. S. Sedgewick, J. E. Vogel, D. Clement, A. D. Cutler, B. A. Mazzeo (Brigham Young University), and D. R. Wheeler (Brigham Young University)
Low-Voltage FIB/SEM Tomography for 3D Microstructure Evolution of LiFePO4/C Electrode
R. Scipioni, P. S. Jørgensen, D. T. Ngo (Technical University of Denmark), S. B. Simonsen, J. Hjelm (DTU Energy, Technical University of Denmark), P. Norby (Technical University of Denmark), and S. H. Jensen (Technical University of Denmark)
In-Situ Examination of Microstructural Changes within a Lithium-Ion Battery Electrode Using Synchrotron X-ray Microtomography
O. O. Taiwo (University College London), D. S. Eastwood (University of Manchester, Research Complex at Harwell), P. D. Lee (Research Complex at Harwell, University of Manchester), J. M. Paz-García (Lund University), S. A. Hall (Lund University), D. J. L. Brett (University College London), and P. R. Shearing (University College London)
Metal Halides in Li-Ion Batteries
C. A. Bridges, J. M. Powell (University of Tennessee), G. M. Veith, A. Banerjee, S. E. Nagler (Oak Ridge National Laboratory), and S. Dai (Oak Ridge National Laboratory)