Electrochemical Engineering General Session Advanced Manufacturing

Tuesday, 30 May 2017: 14:00-17:40
Marlborough A (Hilton New Orleans Riverside)
Luis A. Diaz , Douglas P. Riemer and John A Staser
Accelerated Electrochemical Machining Tool Design Via Multiphysics Modeling
B. Skinn, T. D. Hall, S. Snyder (Faraday Technology, Inc.), K. P. Rajurkar (University of Nebraska - Lincoln), and E. J. Taylor (Faraday Technology, Inc.)
Platinum Electrodeposition Methods to Enable Incorporation of Low Density Foam-Lined Hohlraums
C. Horwood, M. Stadermann, and T. Bunn (Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory)
Metal Alloy ICF Capsules Created By Electrodeposition
C. Horwood, M. Stadermann, and T. Bunn (Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory)
Multi-Layer Electrodes for Electrochemical Antifouling
C. Morig, S. Ackermann (Fraunhofer Institute IMWS, Martin Luther University Halle-Wittenberg), M. Steimecke (Martin Luther University Halle-Wittenberg), M. Rühl (Fraunhofer Institute IMWS), M. Bron (Martin Luther University Halle-Wittenberg), A. Heilmann, and U. Spohn (Fraunhofer Institute IMWS)
Dual Stage Sodium Thermo-Electro-Chemical Converter (Na-TECC)
A. Limia and S. K. Yee (Georgia Institute of Technology)
Micelle Mediated Extraction of Neodymium and Electrochemical Characterization of AOT Reverse Micelles
S. Anderson (FAMU-FSU College of Engineering), E. E. Kalu (Florida A&M University - Florida State University COE), C. Clark II (FAMU-FSU College of Engineering), and M. Nilsson (Chemical Engineering & Materials Science, UC Irvine)
Energy Saving Chlorine Electrolysis with Gas Diffusion Electrodes
V. Trieu, A. Bulan, S. Eiden, J. Kintrup, A. Rittermeier, and R. Weber (Covestro Deutschland AG)
Effect of Composition and Temperature on Current Efficiency for Aluminium Electrolysis from Cryolite-Based Molten Alumina Electrolytes
T. Morishige (Kansai University, Norwegian University of Science and Technology (NTNU)), G. M. Haarberg (Norwegian University of Science and Technology), H. Gudbrandsen (SINTEF Materials and Chemistry, 7456 Trondheim, Norway), E. Skybakmoen, and A. Solheim (SINTEF Materials and Chemistry)