Characterization of Porous Materials - Afternoon Session

Tuesday, 30 May 2017: 14:00-17:20
Prince of Wales (Hilton New Orleans Riverside)
John A Staser and Christina Bock
Advanced Characterisation Techniques Applied to Battery Materials
S. Randjbar Daemi and P. R. Shearing (University College London)
Characterization of Ni Filled Luminescent Porous Silicon By Optical and Magnetic Methods
P. Granitzer, K. Rumpf (Karl Franzens University Graz), M. Reissner (Vienna University of Technology), and P. Poelt (University of Technology Graz)
Synthesis and Magnetic Characterization of Nanostructured Silicon with Bi-Metal Filling
K. Rumpf, P. Granitzer (Karl Franzens University Graz), R. Gonzalez-Rodriguez, J. L. Coffer (Texas Christian University), H. Michor (Vienna University of Technology), and P. Poelt (University of Technology Graz)
Investigation of Solid Oxide Fuel Cell Anodes, Cathodes and Electrolytes with X-Ray Scattering and Spectroscopy
A. Braun (Empa), J. Ilavsky (Argonne National Laboratory), A. J. Allen (NIST), and P. R. Jemian (ANL)
Amorphous Transition Metal Polysulfides As Electrode Materials for Li-Ion Batteries
V. V. T. Doan-Nguyen (University of California, Santa Barbara), K. S. Subrahmanyam (Northwestern University), M. M. Butala (University of California, Santa Barbara), J. A. Gerbec (Mitsubishi Chemical Center for Advanced Materials), S. M. Islam (Northwestern University), K. N. Kanipe, C. E. Wilson (University of California, Santa Barbara), M. Balasubramanian (Advanced Photon Source, Argonne National Laboratory), K. M. Wiaderek, O. J. Borkiewicz, K. W. Chapman, P. J. Chupas (Argonne National Laboratory), M. Moskovits (University of California, Santa Barbara), B. S. Dunn (University of California, Los Angeles), M. G. Kanatzidis (Northwestern University), and R. Seshadri (University of California, Santa Barbara)
The Nanoporous RP-20 Carbon Electrode As a Model for Energy Storage and Conversion Systems – Studied with µ CT, SAXS and SANS Methods
E. Härk (Institute of Chemistry, University of Tartu, Helmholtz Zentrum Berlin), N. Kardjilov, A. Hilger, C. Jafta, A. Petzold, S. Risse (Helmholtz Zentrum Berlin), I. Vaas (Institute of Chemistry, University of Tartu), G. Goerigk, M. Ballauff (Helmholtz Zentrum Berlin), and E. Lust (Institute of Chemistry, University of Tartu)
Structural and Electrochemical Characterization of Activated Carbon for Supercapacitors
K. Ö. Köse and M. K. Aydinol (Middle East Technical University)