C-32 Membrane Degradation and Durability

Thursday, 5 October 2017: 14:00-18:00
National Harbor 14 (Gaylord National Resort and Convention Center)
Ahmet Kusoglu and Peter N. Pintauro
(Invited) 3D Visualization of Membrane Failure
E. Kjeang, Y. Singh, D. Ramani, R. T. White, S. H. Eberhardt, F. P. Orfino (Simon Fraser University), and M. Dutta (Ballard Power Systems)
Tracking the Evolution of Mechanical Degradation in Fuel Cell Membranes Using 4D in Situ Visualization
Y. Singh, R. T. White, V. Pan, M. Najm, A. Boswell, F. P. Orfino (Simon Fraser University), M. Dutta (Ballard Power Systems), and E. Kjeang (Simon Fraser University)
Investigation of Membrane Degradation in Fuel Cells through Nanoscale Electron Tomography
S. V. Venkatesan, M. El Hannach, S. Holdcroft, and E. Kjeang (Simon Fraser University)
Performance Improvements in High-Temperature PEM Fuel Cells
T. Steenberg, H. A. Hjuler (Danish Power Systems), J. O. Jensen, Q. Li, and L. N. Cleemann (Technical University of Denmark)
PEFC17 Poster Award (Section D room)
Full Factorial Experiment to Determine and Predict Impact of Cerium Amount on Fuel Cell Performance
E. L. Redmond, S. Wriston (Electrochemical Products, W. L. Gore & Associates, Inc.), and J. L. Szarka III (Statistics, W. L. Gore & Associates, Inc.)
Stabilization of PFSA Membranes Using Ce3+ and Mn2+ Redox Scavengers:  Mechanisms and Applications
F. D. Coms (General Motors Company) and C. S. Gittleman (General Motors)
The Effects of Cerium Migration on PEM Fuel Cell Performance
A. M. Baker (University of Delaware, Los Alamos National Laboratory), J. H. Dumont, R. Mukundan (Los Alamos National Laboratory), S. G. Advani, A. K. Prasad (University of Delaware), D. Spernjak, and R. L. Borup (Los Alamos National Laboratory)
Temperature and Relative Humidity Effect of Start-up / Shut-Down Damage in PEMFCs
T. Mittermeier, A. Weiß, F. Hasché, and H. A. Gasteiger (Technical University of Munich)
Performance Degradation of PEMFC by Sea Salt Aerosol Contamination
S. Uemura, M. Yamazki, T. Yoshida, T. C. Jao, and S. Hirai (Tokyo Institute of Technology)