Resistive Switching in Binary Oxides

Wednesday, 4 October 2017: 09:00-12:10
Camellia 4 (Gaylord National Resort and Convention Center)
Anthony Joseph Kenyon and Jeehwan Kim
(Invited) Formation of Conducting Filaments in TaOx-Based Resistive Switching Devices
Y. Ma (Carnegie Mellon University), A. Herzing (National Institute of Standards and Technology), D. Li, N. T. Nuhfer, J. A. Bain (Carnegie Mellon University), and M. Skowronski (Carnegie Mellon Univ.)
(Invited) Atomistic Simulations for Understanding Microscopic Mechanism of  Amorphous-Tantalum-Oxide-Based Resistive Switching Devices
S. Watanabe (Dept. Materials Eng., UTokyo, and CMI2-NIMS), B. Xiao (School of Chem. and Chem. Eng., Yantai Univ.), and W. Li (Dept. Materials Eng., UTokyo)
In Operando Characterization of Pt-TaOx-Ta Bipolar Vacancy Change Memories (Cancelled)
Impact of Embedment of Cu/TaOx/Ru on Its Device Performance
M. Al-Mamun (Virginia Tech), S. W. King (Intel Corporation), and M. K. Orlowski (ECE Department Virginia Tech)
The Role of Oxygen Vacancy Mobility at the Oxide Bulk and Electrode Interfaces for Ceria-Based Memristive Devices
A. Nenning (Massachusetts Institute of Technology), R. Schmitt, R. Korobko (Electrochemical Materials ETH Zurich), and J. L. M. Rupp (Massachusetts Institute of Technology)
Short-Term Instability of the Post-Programmed Resistance State in HfO2-Based Rram
D. M. Nminibapiel (National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST), Old Dominion University), D. Veksler (National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST)), P. R. Shrestha (Theiss Research, National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST)), J. P. Campbell, J. T. Ryan (National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST)), H. Baumgart (Old Dominion University, ECE Department, Dept. Electrical & Computer Eng., Old Dominion Univ.), and K. P. Cheung (National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST))