Surfactant Mediated Nucleation and Growth 5

Wednesday, 16 May 2018: 08:00-12:00
Room 211 (Washington State Convention Center)
Peter Broekmann , Rohan Akolkar and Thomas P. Moffat
(Invited) Additives in Cu Plating for Microelectronics Applications
A. Radisic (imec), F. M. Ross (IBM T.J. Watson Research Center), K. P. Haesevoets (imec, Centre for Surface Chemistry and Catalysis, KU Leuven), H. Struyf (imec), and P. M. Vereecken (imec, Belgium, Centre for Surface Chemistry and Catalysis, KU Leuven)
(Invited) Chain Length Variation to Probe Mechanism of Accelerator Additives in Copper Electrodeposition
A. A. Gewirth (University of Illinois), R. Schmidt (Atotech Deutschland GmbH), K. G. Schmitt, and R. Rooney (University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign)
Superconformal Cu Electrodeposition: Seiras and STM Study of the Polyether-SPS-Cl System
G. Liu (NIST), S. Zou (American University), L. Y. Ou Yang, D. Josell, L. Richter, and T. P. Moffat (NIST)
Copper Electroplating with Polyethylene Glycol and Chloride: Modeling, Experimental Analysis and Parameter Determination
H. Yang (TU Dresden), R. Krause, C. Scheunert, R. Liske, B. Uhlig (Fraunhofer Institute for Photonic Microsystems), A. Preusse (Globalfoundries Dresden Module One LLC & Co.KG), A. Dianat, M. Bobeth, and G. Cuniberti (TU Dresden)
Observation of Additive Behavior in Copper Electroplating Using Microfluidic Device
M. Tomie, T. Akita, R. Ikuta, and M. Hayase (Tokyo University of Science)
Surface Morphology of Copper Pulse Deposition in a Controlled Environment Using Microfluidic Device
R. Kawazoe, A. Yamauchi, and M. Hayase (Tokyo University of Science)
Electrodeposition of Nickel Nanostructures from Deep Eutectic Solvent / Water Mixtures
E. A. Mernissi Cherigui (Vrije Universiteit Brussel), K. Sentosun (University of Antwerp), S. Bals (EMAT, University of Antwerp), H. Terryn (Vrije Universiteit Brussel), and J. Ustarroz (Vrije Universiteit Brussel, SURF Group)
Spatial Chemical Analysis of Electrodeposited Metal Films By Femtosecond Laser Ablation Ionization Mass Spectrometry
P. Moreno-García, V. Grimaudo, A. Riedo, A. Cedeño López, R. Wiesendanger, M. Tulej (University of Bern), C. Gruber, E. Lörtscher (IBM Research - Zurich, Science and Technology Department), P. Wurz, and P. Broekmann (University of Bern)