Plenary Session

Monday, 2 October 2017: 08:00-10:20
Chesapeake C (Gaylord National Resort and Convention Center)
Junichi Murota and Cor Claeys
Welcoming Remarks
(Keynote) Devices in CMOS for Terahertz Circuits and Systems
K. K. O, Z. Ahmad, W. Choi, N. Sharma (University of Texas at Dallas), J. Zhang (NXP), Q. Zhong (University of Texas at Dallas), D. Y. Kim (Qorvo), Z. Chen, Y. Zhang (University of Texas at Dallas), R. Han (MIT), D. Shim (Seoul National University of Science and Technology), S. Sankaran, E. Y. Seok (Texas Instruments Inc.), S. Kshattry (University of Texas at Dallas), C. Cao (MediaTek), C. Mao (IDT), R. Schueler, I. Medvedev (Wright State University), D. Lary, H. J. Nam (University of Texas at Dallas), P. Raskin (UT Southwestern), F. De Lucia, J. P. McMillan, C. Neese (Ohio State University), I. Kim (University of Connecticut School of Medicine), I. Momson, P. Yelleswarapu, S. Dong, P. Byreddy, and Z. Chen (University of Texas at Dallas)
(Keynote) Lasing from SiGeSn/GeSn Multiple Quantum Well Structures
D. Gr├╝tzmacher, D. Buca (Forschungszentrum J├╝lich), D. Stange (Forschungszentrum Juelich GmbH), N. von den Driesch (Forschungszentrum Juelich), T. Zabel (Paul Scherrer Institute), and H. Sigg (Paul Scherrer Institut)