Advanced Characterization I

Monday, 6 October 2014: 15:20-19:00
Sunrise, 2nd Floor, Galactic Ballroom 2 (Moon Palace Resort)
Xiaoqing Yang and Won-Sub Yoon
Structural Changes of Li2MoO3 As Cathode Material  for Li-Ion Batteries during Initial Charge-Discharge Studied By Synchrotron-Based X-Ray Diffraction and Absorption
Y. N. Zhou (Department of Chemistry, Brookhaven National Laboratory), J. Ma (Institute of Physics, Chinese Academy of Sciences), E. Hu (Chemistry Department, Brookhaven National Laboratory), X. Yu (Brookhaven National Laboratory), K. W. Nam (Chemistry Department, Brookhaven National Laboratory), L. Gu, Z. Wang (Institute of Physics, Chinese Academy of Sciences), X. Q. Yang (Chemistry Department, Brookhaven National Laboratory), and L. Chen (Institute of Physics, Chinese Academy of Sciences)
Lithium-Ion Transport at Electrolyte/Electrode Interface Visualized By Nanoscale Meniscus Cell Microscope
A. Kumatani, Y. Takahashi (AIMR, Tohoku University), H. Inomata (Graduate School of Environmental Studies, Tohoku University), H. Munakata (Tokyo Metropolitan University), K. Ino, H. Shiku (Graduate School of Environmental Studies, Tohoku University), K. Kanamura (Tokyo Metropolitan University), and T. Matsue (AIMR, Tohoku University, Graduate School of Environmental Studies, Tohoku University)
Isotopically Labeled Carbon and Water to Deconvolute CO2 Evolution in Li-Batteries by on-Line Electrochemical Mass Spectrometry
M. Metzger (Technical Electrochemistry, Technische Universität München) and H. A. Gasteiger (Technische Universität München)
Quantitative Characterization of SEIs and Lithiation/Delithiation Processes in Electrolytes with Additives Using In Situ Electrochemical Quartz Crystal Microbalance-Dissipation (EQCM-D)
Z. Yang (Chemical Sciences and Engineering Division, Argonne National Laboratory), L. Trahey, and M. M. Thackeray (Argonne National Laboratory)
Electrochemical Characterization of LiCoO­2 Composite Particles by Single Particle Measurement
H. Munakata, K. Annaka, Y. Yamada, and K. Kanamura (Tokyo Metropolitan University)
Why Neutrons for Li Ion Battery Research?
R. Gilles, V. Zinth, S. Seidlmayer, N. Paul, M. Hofmann (TU München, MLZ, Heinz Maier-Leibnitz Zentrum), J. Hattendorff, I. Buchberger (TU München, TEC), H. A. Gasteiger (Technische Universität München), C. von Lüders, A. Jossen (Technische Universität München, ESS), J. Kunze, J. Brumbarov, Y. Chen (Technische Universität München, Physik-Department E19), P. Kudejova (Technische Universität München, Heinz Maier-Leibnitz Zentrum (MLZ)), and J. F. Moulin (Helmholtz-Zentrum Geesthacht, WPN)
First-Principles Study of Stoichiometric and Nonstoichiometric LiCoO2 (104) Surfaces
Y. Koyama, H. Arai (Office of Society-Academia Collaboration for Innovation, Kyoto University), I. Tanaka (Department of Materials Science and Engineering, Kyoto University), Y. Uchimoto (Graduate School of Human and Environmental Studies, Kyoto University), and Z. Ogumi (Office of Society-Academia Collaboration for Innovation, Kyoto University)
Exploring Overcharge Behavior of Li-Ion Batteries By Synchrotron X-Ray Diffraction and Absorption Fine Structure
T. Sasaki, C. Okuda, T. Nonaka, Y. F. Nishimura, Y. Makimura, Y. Kondo, T. Kobayashi, and Y. Takeuchi (Toyota Central R&D Labs., Inc.)